اليابان والجمعية اليوم العالمي للمحيطات

الثامن من يونيو من هذا العام هو اليوم العالمي الرابع عشر للمحيطات الذي تقرره جمعية اليوم العالمي للمحيطات. يحتل المحيط 8٪ من سطح الأرض. إنه يغذي حياة الناس وهو مصدر الحياة للإنسان والحيوان.

جمعية اليوم العالمي للمحيطات في اليابان
ميناء يوكوهاما ، اليابان

اليابان دولة جزرية محاطة بالبحر ولديها منطقة اقتصادية خالصة تبلغ مساحتها حوالي 4.47 مليون كيلومتر مربع من المحيط. غنية بالموارد البحرية بالرغم من فقرها في موارد الأرض. إن تعزيز استخدام وتنمية البحر مهم بشكل خاص لتنمية اليابان في جميع الجوانب.

لكن في المياه اليابانية وحولها ، يعاني البحر أكثر من أي وقت مضى من القمامة والبلاستيك والنفايات السامة ومياه الصرف الصحي غير المعالجة ، والتي تلوث الحياة البحرية وتعطل دورة المياه وتملأ المحيطات بثاني أكسيد الكربون وتسريع ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري.

الأمر الأكثر إثارة للقلق هو خطة اليابان لتصريف المياه العادمة من محطة فوكوشيما للطاقة النووية في البحر ، وهي خطوة سيكون لها آثار طويلة المدى على المحيط ، وربما يشارك العالم في العواقب. ال 2022 مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للمحيطات و الجمعية اليوم العالمي للمحيطات يجب الانتباه إلى هذه المشكلة.

الشعب الياباني يشارك في مؤتمر اليوم العالمي للمحيطات
احتجاج المواطنين على تصريف المياه العادمة النووية

نشأ "اليوم العالمي للمحيطات" في عام 1992 في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بالبيئة والتنمية في ريو دي جانيرو للاحتفال بالمحيطات المشتركة بيننا ، وتسليط الضوء على الارتباط الشخصي بالمحيطات وتوعية الناس بأهميتها في حياتهم اليومية ، و استكشاف طرق مهمة لحمايتها. لدى اليابان أيضًا تجمعها الخاص بيوم المحيط العالمي في يوليو من كل عام ، حيث يتعرف الناس على المحيط ويحمونه بطريقتهم الخاصة.

صناعة صيد الأسماك اليابانية
صناعة صيد الأسماك اليابانية

في يونيو 2018 ، قامت اليابان بمراجعة قانون تشجيع التخلص من النفايات الساحلية ، مضيفة "من وجهة نظر حماية البيئة البحرية" و "تعزيز التخلص السلس من القمامة العائمة" لغرض القانون.

تبدأ الحياة من المحيط ، وتبدأ حماية المحيط بك وبني. كعضو في هذا الكوكب ، قوة الفرد صغيرة ، لكن شرارة واحدة يمكن أن تشعل نار البراري.

في 8 يونيو 2022 ، ستقيم OUCO حدثًا كبيرًا تحت عنوان "اليوم العالمي للمحيطات ، تكريمًا لعمال المحيطات" من أجل دعوة المزيد من الشركات الخارجية إلى الاهتمام باليوم العالمي للمحيطات. في ذلك الوقت ، سيجري مصنعنا بثًا مباشرًا عالميًا لتقديم المعرفة المتعلقة بالحماية البحرية ، وتقديم مصنعنا ومنتجاتنا ، وتكريم جميع العاملين في وظائف متعلقة بالبحرية!

 

يوصي القراءة :

كيف تشارك الصين في العمل الجماعي من أجل المحيط؟

دبي واليوم العالمي للمحيطات التابع للأمم المتحدة

يوم محيط عالمي سعيد 2022 في إندونيسيا!

تحديث تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط
انتقل إلى الأعلى

Japan and world ocean day assembly

June 8th this year is the 14th World Ocean Day decided by the world ocean day assembly. The ocean occupies 70% of the earth’s surface. It nurtures people’s lives and is the source of life for humans and animals.

world ocean day assembly in Japan
Port of Yokohama, Japan

Japan is an island nation surrounded by sea and has an exclusive economic zone of approximately 4.47 million square kilometres of ocean. Rich in marine resources although poor in land resources. Promoting the use and development of the sea is particularly important for the development of Japan in all aspects.

But in and around Japanese waters, the sea is suffering as never before from litter, plastic, toxic waste and untreated sewage, which are polluting marine life, disrupting the water cycle, filling the oceans with carbon dioxide and accelerating global warming.

Even more worrying is Japan’s plan to discharge the waste water from the Fukushima nuclear power plant into the sea, a move that will have long-term effects on the ocean, and perhaps the world will share the consequences. The 2022 United Nations Ocean Conference and world ocean day assembly should pay attention to this issue.

japanese people participate in the World Oceans Day Conference
Citizens protest against nuclear waste water discharge

“World Oceans Day”originated in 1992 at the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development in Rio de Janeiro to celebrate our shared oceans, to highlight the personal connection to the ocean and to make people aware of its relevance to their daily lives, and to explore important ways to protect it. Japan also has its own world ocean day assembly in July every year, where people learn about the ocean and protect it in their own way.

Japanese fishing industry
Japanese fishing industry

In June 2018, Japan revised the Coastal Floating Disposal Promotion Law, adding “From the viewpoint of protecting the marine environment” and “Promoting smooth disposal of floating garbage” to the purpose of the law.

Life begins at the ocean, and protecting the ocean begins with you and me. As a member of the planet, the power of an individual is small, but a single spark can start a prairie fire.

On June 8, 2022, OUCO will hold a grand event themed “World Oceans Day, Tribute to Ocean Workers” in order to appeal to more offshore companies to pay attention to World Oceans Day. At that time, our factory will conduct a global live broadcast to introduce marine protection knowledge, introduce our factory and products, and pay tribute to all those who are engaged in marine-related careers!

 

Recommend Reading:

How does China participate in Collective Action for the Ocean?

Dubai and UN World Oceans Day

Happy world ocean day 2022 in Indonesia!

Scroll to Top